Saturday, 10 December 2011

Lonon Falls, The Philippines

A gorgeous waterfall view I received from the lovely Maerose. I collect waterfall postcards so any new cards are always more than welcome! :)

from the back of the postcard:

Lake Sebu, South Cotabato
popularly known as the Seven Falls, it features series of seven waterfalls of majestic cascades lined-up one after the other.

South Cotabato is a province of the Philippines located in the SOCCSKSARGEN region in Mindanao. Its capital is Koronadal City, and it borders Sultan Kudarat to the north and west, Sarangani to the south and east, and Davao del Sur to the east. To the southeast lies Sarangani Bay.

General Santos City, on the shores of Sarangani Bay, is the largest and most important city in the region, and is a major seaport. The province of Sarangani used to be part of South Cotabato until it was made an independent province in 1992.

No comments: